The QA Level 2 Award in citizenAID (RQF) is a regulated qualification designed to teach members of the public life-saving skills for use in the event of a deliberate multiple casualty incident.
Based on the citizenAID Pocket Guide and Phone App, this 3 hour qualification will teach Learners how to react safely, pass on effective messages to the emergency services, prioritise the injured and give life-saving first aid in these extreme situations.  

The course covers a variety of topics, including: prioritising multiple casualties, dealing with an unresponsive casualty who is breathing, and controlling severe external bleeding.

QA Level 2 Award in citizenAID (RQF)

  • Ofqual Regulated? Yes

    Number of Units: 1 mandatory unit

    Guided Learning Hours (GLH): 3

    Total Qualification Time (TQT): 3 (minimum)

    Credit Value: 1

    Assessment: x 7 Assessments, including a mixture of knowledge and practical based activities/assessments

    Qualification Valid For: 3 years